CZAPSKA OF TRUMPET of the 1st regiment of... - Lot 75 - Pousse-Cornet

Lot 75
Go to lot
Estimation :
4800 - 5500 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 30 000EUR
CZAPSKA OF TRUMPET of the 1st regiment of... - Lot 75 - Pousse-Cornet
CZAPSKA OF TRUMPET of the 1st regiment of the lancer horsemen of the Imperial Guard called "Polish Lancers".
Carcass made of strong cardboard reinforced with split bamboo rods covered with white ribbed cloth, black patent leather turban (cracked) 100 mm high covered with 30 mm silver stick braid, the side corners and the upper square plate (240 x 230 mm) are underlined by a faded red soutache which has turned to old pink, the metal corners are made of silver plated brass. On the sides there are two silver plated brass lion heads on quatrefoils with hooks to allow the attachment of a ring chinstrap whose sheet is missing, black patent leather visor embossed with a baguette pattern on the perimeter and in the center perpendicularly of the famous "thumbtack pavement", tricolor cloth cockade adorned with a silver plated brass Maltese cross of about 57 mm. On the front, there is the gilt brass plate with embossed spokes, with a silvered copper guilloche centre and an "N" under the crown. (Wear to the silvering). Inner headband of the leather cap (fabric is missing).
Early 19th century.
H : 24 cm. ABE (wear and tear)

The 1st Polish Light Horse Regiment (1 Pulk Szwolezerów-Lansjerów Gwardii Cesarskiej) is a light cavalry unit of the Imperial Guard, created in 1807. With a theoretical strength of 1,000 cavalrymen and 32 staff men, it is the fourth cavalry regiment in the Guard. There are 2 trumpeters per squadron.
Recruited from among the Polish nobility, the light horsemen made their debut during the Spanish War, particularly at the Somosierra Pass in 1808, where one of their squadrons captured four Spanish batteries. After this exploit, the Poles joined the Old Guard. In 1809, they were the first cavalrymen of the Imperial Guard to be equipped with the lance, and became the "Polish lancers".
Consultant : Laurent Mirouze
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

CZAPSKA DE TROMPETTE du 1er régiment des... - Lot 75 - Pousse-Cornet

Lot 75
Aller au lot
Estimation :
4800 - 5500 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 30 000EUR
CZAPSKA DE TROMPETTE du 1er régiment des... - Lot 75 - Pousse-Cornet
CZAPSKA DE TROMPETTE du 1er régiment des chevau-légers lancier de la Garde impériale dit " Lanciers polonais "
Carcasse en carton fort renforcé de baguettes de bambou fendues recouvert de drap blanc piqué à côtes, turban en cuir verni noir (craquelé) d'une hauteur de 100 mm recouvert d'un galon argenté à bâtons de 30 mm, les angles latéraux et le plateau carré supérieur (240 x 230 mm) sont soulignés d'une soutache rouge décolorée qui a tourné au vieux rose, les angles métalliques sont en laiton argenté. Sur les faces latérales on trouve deux têtes de lion en laiton argenté sur quadrilobe avec crochets pour permettre la fixation d'une jugulaire à anneaux dont le drap est manquant, visière en cuir verni noir estampé d'un motif à baguettes sur le pourtour et au centre perpendiculairement du fameux " trottoir à punaises ", cocarde tricolore en tissu ornée d'une croix de Malte en laiton argenté de 57 mm environ. Sur le devant, on trouve la plaque en laiton doré à rayons estampés en relief, avec centre en cuivre argenté guilloché et d'un " N " sous couronne. (usures de l'argenture). Bandeau intérieur de la coiffe en cuir (le tissu est manquant).
Epoque début du XIXe siècle.
H : 24 cm. ABE (usures d'usage)

Le 1er régiment de chevau-légers lanciers polonais (1 Pulk Szwolezerów-Lansjerów Gwardii Cesarskiej) est une unité de cavalerie légère de la Garde impériale, crée en 1807. Avec un effectif théorique de 1 000 cavaliers et 32 hommes d'état-major, c'est le quatrième régiment de cavalerie intégré à la Garde. On compte 2 trompettes par escadron.
Recrutés au sein de la noblesse polonaise, les chevau-légers effectuent leurs premières armes pendant la guerre d'Espagne, particulièrement au col de Somosierra en 1808 où un seul de leurs escadrons s'empare de quatre batteries espagnoles. Après cet exploit, les Polonais intègrent la Vieille Garde. En 1809, ils sont les premiers cavaliers de la Garde impériale à être dotés de la lance, et deviennent alors les " lanciers polonais ".
Consultant : Laurent Mirouze
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue